Positivity Breeds Positivity

Make Affirmations Work For You

As part of my new book I am going to be adding snippets from the book (because I am nice). I hope you enjoy it and please leave messages (nice ones).

My Own Personal Thoughts

This leads me onto affirmations, and when I delivered a session on self-esteem and positivity, I explained what these were. I then did a consolidation exercise and I asked one member of the group, “What is an affirmation?” Their reply was:

 

“It’s one of them reet good sentences that sound dead nice.”

I thought to myself that I couldn’t have put it any better myself. I am not going to go on too much about affirmations, but I have just put down two of my favourite, which I feel many of you will relate to:

 

What Life Deals Me I Have The Strength To Get Through It

I may have feared many things, but I have gained a huge amount of self-belief which helps me handle anything. I now know that fear only exits because I allow it to. I now understand that I am worthy of success choose how small. When I speak I don’t feel foolish, I am just as important as the next person. I can handle any stresses in life and I will learn from each opportunity that I am faced with. I understand that rejection will make me stronger; I will not give up until I have achieved my goal.

I Can’t Blame Anyone For The Downfalls In My Life: Except Me

I may moan about things in my life but are they really that bad? I have the strength to change that. I can choose to listen to the negative comments of others and feed off their negative thoughts or I can choose to be more positive with my own thoughts. I can play the ‘victim’ or I can get off my backside and take responsibility for my life. If I want to better myself then there is only one person stopping me. That is me.

Tracey Morewood

Now, originally I was going to use two affirmations from the self help book I mentioned earlier. Then I thought about it and came to the conclusion that it’s mad me putting somebody else’s work here. I will put down what I think each day to often get me through hard times.

Positivity Breeds Positivity

The above two are what I say to myself each day; positive thoughts can bring positive outcomes. What are you thinking as you read this? Honestly, if you’re having negative thoughts then so did I. When I explain to people how much I have changed in myself and my outlook on life is very positive their eyes seem to roll as though they think I am some do-gooder who is preaching.

You could not be further from the truth. I have had many put downs over the years and believe me I felt as though I was the ‘victim’. I then realised that I would always be the victim if I allowed it. I have become much stronger inside and this is through self belief. Like I mentioned, I still use these positive thoughts as part of my every day routine.

As mentioned earlier in the book, I only teach what I believe my learners will benefit from. Even those young, cool, ‘bit of an attitude’ learners will always say to me;

I thought you were going to preach to us or something, but when you actually look at the words and listen to what you’re saying I think you’re right.”

That is when I know I have had a break-through. One learner said that when he attended meetings or interviews, he always felt paranoid. He felt as though nobody was interested in what he had to say. I said to him that this is where he needs to learn positive thoughts, and be strong to say in the correct way:

This is my opinion on the subject.”

 

 

About Tracey Morewood

I am currently an Employability Tutor and Contract Manager who's main aim is to help those out of work find the confidence and self-esteem to get back into work. I have been working within Offender Learning for almost 6 years but moved to experience different opportunities. Oh and those opportunities gave me the confidence to write and publish my own book. The name of this book is: How to get on the Employment Ladder; You have the skills now learn to develop them. I have helped many people gain employment, and for a lot of them this was something they never thought possible for one reason or another. Anything is possible if we believe in ourselves. My passion has always been about the learner and helping them progress and reach their full potential. Alongside working full time and creating my first book I am also a single mum of two teenage boys. So if there is anyone out there that says they 'can't' I will be saying 'you can'.
This entry was posted in Economy, New Author, Un-employed and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

